Since this line was introduced in
7458d3e, "Approve file transfer channels",
it's quite obvious that the line was meant to filter out transfer channel
notifications.
https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=676175
if (appName == 'Empathy' && (hints['category'] == 'im.received' ||
hints['category'] == 'x-empathy.im.room-invitation' ||
hints['category'] == 'x-empathy.call.incoming' ||
- hints['category'] == 'x-empathy.call.incoming"' ||
+ hints['category'] == 'x-empathy.transfer.incoming' ||
hints['category'] == 'x-empathy.im.subscription-request' ||
hints['category'] == 'presence.online' ||
hints['category'] == 'presence.offline')) {